FAQ: Why is a User Complete for an ILT Module in a Course they just Enrolled for?
Occasionally you could have a scenario in HR Learn where a user enrolls into a course that contains an ILT module, and instantly see them marked complete for the ILT component without having initiated a session selection or attending an ILT at the time of
Occasionally you could have a scenario in HR Learn where a user enrolls into a course that contains an ILT module, and instantly see them marked complete for the ILT component without having initiated a session selection or attending an ILT at the time of enrollment.
This happens when the user has been marked complete for an ILT session for this ILT module within 30 days prior to the course enrollment start date. When a user lands on the course enrollment details page, our system checks to see if the enrollment has an ILT that was completed within 30 days before the start of the current enrollment. The system will then fill in the completion of the module for the enrollment if applicable.
For example, let's say you have a user who enrolled into a course on 10/25/2022, but the user had completed the ILT component already for this back on 10/20/2022. When the user attended the ILT on 10/20/2022 they were then marked complete on the roster. When applying for the new course enrollment on 10/25/2022, the system applied the ILT completion from the week before (10/20/2022) to this enrollment to honor their attendance for their new course enrollment. This prevents the user from having to attend the same ILT training that they already went to within that 30 day window.
This method is what allows us to tie the independent enrollment of standup training to a course enrollment. It also prevents the user from having to complete individual instances of standup training in a tight timeframe when there are multiple course enrollments that use the same standup training.