HR Learn FAQ: How to Remove Prerequisites from a Specific User's Course Enrollment?
This article walks through the process of waiving previously configured course prerequisites for a user.
This article walks through the process of waiving previously configured course prerequisites for a user. If a user is enrolled in a course that contains Prerequisites, but you would like to give them immediate access and bypass these requirements, follow the steps below:
-
Go to the 'Users' page under the ‘Users and Groups’ Administrator Menu.
-
Find the user that you would like to waive the course prerequisites for.
-
Next to the users name, under ‘Options’, click on the ‘Enrollments’ icon (looks like a laptop).
-
Find the course that contains the prerequisites and click on the ‘Unlock Enrollment Prerequisites’. icon (looks like a lock).